My Xbox 360 Has a Blog


 
Here’s a fascinating thought: what if your Xbox 360 console could talk? What would it say?
 
My console would almost certainly have its own blog. Given that it’s a gaming console, it would probably lean toward a little trash talking and general ornery-ness. It would probably try to encourage me to spend more time gaming, too.
 
It turns out my Xbox has been blogging. Really. Here’s what it’s written over the past few days:
LightSleeper needed a friend like me yesterday… I could see it in his eyes. I am there for you brother. Remember that. He rocked out to Forza Motorsport 3 adding 1 achievement, and then I told him to keep playing but he didn’t… out of spite I think.
 
I didn’t see LightSleeper yesterday, but that is cool… I could use some personal space… Having him up in my business all the time is exhausting.
 
I thought LightSleeper just wanted to listen to music or watch a DVD. Turns out he was there to game. He improved his gamerscore 40 points over last time! He opened up Forza Motorsport 3 adding 1 achievement, and then he almost hugged me, but I was like back off dude.
The folks at http://360voice.gamerdna.com/ have created a fascinating mash-up of LIVE gamercards, achievements, gamerscore, game names and other raw data into amusing custom streams that masquerade as blogs. Register your gamertag and check it out. The possibilities here are astounding.
 
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

