GDC 2010: A Change of Pace


 
Another Game Developers Conference is approaching — March 9-13 in San Francisco. I’ll be speaking again, but on a somewhat unusual topic, at least for me. I usually talk about C++ or Xbox or something related to writing code. This year I’m talking about something completely different: managing people. Specifically, I’ll be in the Producer Bootcamp, giving a presentation on how to lead effective teams. I’ve been managing teams for the past 15 years. Along the way I’ve learned a few useful leadership techniques and insights into how to inspire programmers and content creators to do their best work.
 
A special callout to my friend Laura Fryer for giving me the opportunity to speak on something other than programming. Thanks, Laura!
This entry was posted in Game Programming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

